navikillo.blogg.se

Tc contender barrels 44 mag
Tc contender barrels 44 mag













45 ACP, I made a another excellent choice to go with Ruger. All I can say is, this handgun is as tough as an Abrams tank and is as accurate as one can shoot it. BB is some serious stuff folks!!! I use the 180 grain heavy cast core in my GP-100. What a difference in recoil!!! But the Alaskan held it's own (and so did I). Then I tried Buffalo Bore (BB)Heavy 270 grain LFN which I'll use for short-range, back-up while hunting feral hogs. From a bench rest, I was able to achieve 2- 2 1/2 inch groups with standard 220 grain TMJ ammo. After my first three shots the first time out at the range, I made a slight elevation adjustment for 15 yards. What impresses me the most is its rugged build and as well as how well it manages recoil. It is truly an awesome short barreled powerhouse offering from Ruger. I totally agree with everyone's favorable post on the Alaskan. To echo boony's comment, it is indeed scary accurate - especially in single action mode. Of course, the sound and flash definitely makes people at the range take notice! After shooting half a box of. The mass of the gun handles the recoil with ease. The fit and finish of the Super Redhawk Alaskan is flawless. As a 9 mm shooter, I wanted to step up to a higher caliber for hiking in bear country. Joy to shoot and pleasure to deal with impact guns. Not as much kick as I expected until I loaded up the Buffalo +p+ rounds and fired. Never shot a 44 mag before but I loved shooting this gun. Took it shooting for the first time today. If it walks on two or four feet, the Alaskan. Cock the hammer and the trigger is crisp with little rebound. How do you improve on perfection? Send it to Robar and have it finished in NP3! Now the action is butter smooth and feels much lighter. The Ruger Alaskan is also very well balanced and exceptionally accurate. It is a joy to shoot and a total pussycat in the recoil department. ** Hogue® Tamer Monogrip® helps cushion recoil. ** Peg-style grip frame easily accommodates custom grips. ** Triple-locking cylinder is positively locked into the frame at the front, rear, and bottom for more positive alignment. ** Patented single spring mechanism for both hammer and trigger. ** Strong extended frame has extra metal in top strap, sidewalls and barrel mounting areas to handle the powerful. ** Super Redhawk Alaskan feature satin finish stainless steel. ** 2 1/2" frame-integral barrels, available in. Ruger Super Redhawk® Alaskan® double action revolvers provide the confidence of a six-shot cylinder in a size and weight that is practical enough to conveniently carry afield.

tc contender barrels 44 mag

#Tc contender barrels 44 mag plus

Ruger® Super Redhawk® revolvers have all of the advantages of the Ruger Redhawk plus additional features like the unique Ruger cushioned grip system, hammer-forged barrel and an extended frame machined to accept Ruger scope rings (included free of charge, not available on Ruger Super Redhawk Alaskan® models).













Tc contender barrels 44 mag